Each project contains the same list of available settings. Some options are available only to Administrators and users who created those projects.
To access Project Settings click on the "gear" icon in the upper right corner of the project view.
Here you'll find the following options:
Details - only the Administrator and Project Creator can edit this section.
- Project name;
- Purpose - the description of a project, visible next to its title on the top of the page;
Follow board - if enabled you'll receive notifications when other team members make changes to any task in this project.
Privacy - only the Administrator and Project Creator can change the type of project.
- Public - visible to all members of the workspace and anyone can join it;
- Private - visible only to members manually added to this project. Other users won't be able to find it in the search box;
Chat notification preferences - decide what type of notification you prefer to receive.
- All new messages - receive notifications about all new messages in this project chat;
- Just mentions - receive notifications when you are mentioned in the project chat or all users are mentioned with a @here or @channel combinations;
- Nothing - mute all chat notifications. Muted project will appear grayed out on the left side menu;
Copy project - allows copying the project with all its settings, lists, and tasks.
Archive - only the Administrator and Project Creator can archive the project. Once the project is archived, it won't show up on the project list.
This action will remove all guests from this project. If guests don’t belong to any project apart from this one, they will be disabled in the workspace.
The archived project still will be visible in the search results and it can be reactivated at any time.